Sunday, September 18, 2022

Thank you to the Latinx Council Executive Committees who have honorably served the Latinx communities at the University of Iowa between the 2019 - 2022 academic years. Since 1989, The Latinx Council has provided both leadership, support, and community service to diverse faculty, staff, and students at the University of Iowa. 



2021 -2022

Ana Jimenez, Chair

Jose Jimenez, Vice Chair

Dana Dominguez, Secretary

Alejandra Almazan, Treasurer

Isabela Flores, Public Relations Officer



Latinx Council Executive Committee  Fall 2020 - Spring 2021

2020 - 2021 

Dana Dominguez, Chair

Ana Jimenez, Vice-chair

Prisma Ruacho, Treasurer

Hellecktra Orozco, Secretary




Latinx Council Executive Committee  Fall 2019 - Spring 2020

Elizabeth R. Lara, Chair

Thomas A. Arce, Vice-chair 

Mario Duarte, Secretary 

Jessica Padilla, Treasurer 

Rachel Garza Carreón, Marketing Coordinator